The Motherhood Connection
The Inspiring Mums Podcast
S1 E7: 3 ways to change your limiting beliefs
0:00
-8:30

S1 E7: 3 ways to change your limiting beliefs

Join me for Episode 7 of The Inspiring Mums Podcast where I share 3 ways to can change limiting beliefs.  I talk about:

⚡️how changing your mindset and limiting beliefs means you'll feel more motivated and confident as well as more likely to take action on your goals

⚡️the story of how my own negative mindset and limiting beliefs held me back from my dream of becoming a Coach

⚡️how bringing awareness to limiting beliefs, challenging them and taking action despite them is key

⚡️the mindset shift that I had and the impact of that on my dream of becoming a Coach

⚡️something for you if you are itching to take action on your goals after my pep talk!

Quotes from this episode:

"Bringing awareness to your limiting beliefs means you can do something about them." - Jenna Folarin

"Challenge your limiting belief and ask yourself, where is the evidence that this is true?" - Jenna Folarin

"Journalling about your limiting beliefs helps give you a different perspective." - Jenna Folarin

"You don't have to believe in yourself to start taking action." - Jenna Folarin

"I needed to take the action first to dismantle my limiting beliefs." - Jenna Folarin

Resources mentioned in this episode:

You can access 'You Can Make It Work' here - a free 5 min audio and worksheet that will support you in taking those first steps in making your dream a reality.

You can check out the full shownotes here

I hope you enjoy this episode and it inspires you to take action on your goals, despite your limiting beliefs. You've got this!

About me:

I'm Jenna, a mum of three and a Qualified Coach for Mums.

I'm on a mission to help as many mums as possible to feel happier and to live a life that feels good to them.

I listen to overwhelmed and exhausted mums with young kids, talk about what they really want and need in their lives.

Together we set goals and take small (totally do-able) steps, that create long-lasting change.

More cool free stuff I’ve created for you

Work with me

Connect with me:

Read my Substack - The Motherhood Connection

Come and say hi on Instagram

Email: jennafolarin@gmail.com

0 Comments
The Motherhood Connection
The Inspiring Mums Podcast
The Inspiring Mums Podcast is an encouraging and uplifting podcast for mums who want to feel inspired to make positive changes in their lives.
I’m your host, Jenna Folarin, a mum of 3 and a Qualified Coach for Mums and I’m on a mission to help as many mums as possible to feel happier, and to live a life that feels good to them!
This podcast will help you do just that, as it will inspire you to think about what you really want and need as a mum, and I’ll share practical tips on how you can actually make that happen.
I’ll also be talking to inspiring mums and sharing their stories, as well as having honest conversations about the tough parts of motherhood.
My hope is that this podcast inspires you to focus on yourself more, lifts you up and motivates you, and helps you feel less alone in your struggles in motherhood.