The Motherhood Connection
The Inspiring Mums Podcast
S1 Ep2: How have your priorities changed as a mum?
0:00
-9:20

S1 Ep2: How have your priorities changed as a mum?

Join me in Episode 2 of The Inspiring Mums Podcast where I encourage you to really think about how your priorities have changed as a mum.

🌟I talk about how working out what your priorities and values are, means that you can use these to set aligned goals that you are more likely to achieve.

🌟I also share my values and what they mean to me.

🌟There’s also a book recommendation at the end - let me know if you’ve read it!

Quotes from this episode:

  • “The start of making positive changes is working out what’s important to you right now.” Jenna Folarin

  • “It’s OK to want more and it’s OK to want different.” - Jenna Folarin

  • “We’re not encouraged to sit back and reflect as mums.” - Jenna Folarin

  • “We really are resilient as mums but not a lot of people tell us that we are.” - Jenna Folarin

  • “My 4 values are creativity, connection, authenticity and resilience.” - Jenna Folarin

Resources mentioned in this episode:

  • Here’s the list of values for you to look over and see which words really connect with you. 

  • If you want to really sit down and work out your values, the exercise that I mentioned in this episode is in the full shownotes here.

About me:

I'm Jenna, a mum of three and a Qualified Coach for Mums. I'm on a mission to help as many mums as possible to feel happier and to live a life that feels good to them.

I listen to overwhelmed and exhausted mums with young kids, talk about what they really want and need in their lives. Together we set goals and take small (totally do-able) steps, that create long-lasting change.

Work with me

Connect with me:

Instagram

Substack

Email

Discussion about this podcast

The Motherhood Connection
The Inspiring Mums Podcast
The Inspiring Mums Podcast is an encouraging and uplifting podcast for mums who want to feel inspired to make positive changes in their lives.
I’m your host, Jenna Folarin, a mum of 3 and a Qualified Coach for Mums and I’m on a mission to help as many mums as possible to feel happier, and to live a life that feels good to them!
This podcast will help you do just that, as it will inspire you to think about what you really want and need as a mum, and I’ll share practical tips on how you can actually make that happen.
I’ll also be talking to inspiring mums and sharing their stories, as well as having honest conversations about the tough parts of motherhood.
My hope is that this podcast inspires you to focus on yourself more, lifts you up and motivates you, and helps you feel less alone in your struggles in motherhood.