The Motherhood Connection
The Inspiring Mums Podcast
S1 Ep3: Totally do-able self-care for busy mums
0:00
-11:40

S1 Ep3: Totally do-able self-care for busy mums

Join me in this episode of The Inspiring Mums Podcast where I talk about my favourite topic - self-care! 

But not just any old self-care, this is self-care that is tried and tested by me as a mum of three and it is actually do-able. 

🌟I talk about why I'm so passionate about mums taking time out for them.

🌟I give you practical tips on how you can start doing self-care today, even if you've got no time and even if you have the kids with you 24/7. It is possible, I promise you!

🌟I also talk about my free e-book -'15 Self-Care Tips for Mums' (that you can do even when you've got the kids with you) which will help you get started on taking some time out for you

Quotes from this episode:

  • "You think, 'I've got so much going on, how am I going to find time for me'- you can't see how you're going to fit in self-care."- Jenna Folarin

  • "You need something just for you, in the middle of all the craziness."- Jenna Folarin

  • "I needed to find out how to do self-care in and amongst everything else that I was already doing as a mum."- Jenna Folarin

  • "Pepper tiny moments of self-care throughout the day."- Jenna Folarin

  • "Over time, self-care helps your self-worth - the message that gets through is I matter too".- Jenna Folarin

You can check out the full shownotes here.

About me:

I'm Jenna, a mum of three and a Qualified Coach for Mums. I'm on a mission to help as many mums as possible to feel happier and to live a life that feels good to them.

I listen to overwhelmed and exhausted mums with young kids, talk about what they really want and need in their lives. Together we set goals and take small (totally do-able) steps, that create long-lasting change.

Work with me

Connect with me:

Instagram

Substack

Email

Discussion about this podcast

The Motherhood Connection
The Inspiring Mums Podcast
The Inspiring Mums Podcast is an encouraging and uplifting podcast for mums who want to feel inspired to make positive changes in their lives.
I’m your host, Jenna Folarin, a mum of 3 and a Qualified Coach for Mums and I’m on a mission to help as many mums as possible to feel happier, and to live a life that feels good to them!
This podcast will help you do just that, as it will inspire you to think about what you really want and need as a mum, and I’ll share practical tips on how you can actually make that happen.
I’ll also be talking to inspiring mums and sharing their stories, as well as having honest conversations about the tough parts of motherhood.
My hope is that this podcast inspires you to focus on yourself more, lifts you up and motivates you, and helps you feel less alone in your struggles in motherhood.