Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
5

Mini workshop - Ease your overwhelm over the summer holidays

A mini workshop for you, how I can bring more calm and compassion into your life and my fave Substack posts this week
5

The summer holidays are nearly here…

Well, the summer holidays are almost upon us, just over 2 weeks here in Wales. I know that in Scotland the summer holidays have already started and in the USA too (I think!).

The video above is a mini workshop to help ease your overwhelm over the summer holidays and it’s packed with practical tips that you can try out straight away.

It’s a juggle

We are all in different situations with work, childcare and family time, so the summer holidays can really feel like a big juggle, with lots of mum guilt thrown into the mix.

I think it’s really helpful to acknowledge all of the feelings that you might have about the summer holidays, and know that it’s OK to feel overwhelmed about them - in fact I think it’s totally normal to feel this way!

I’d love to know if you’ve found the mini workshop and tips helpful, and also if you have tips on how to make the summer feel more manageable too, then please share them in the comments - I’d love to hear from you!

Swap your overwhelm, mum guilt and anger for calm and compassion this summer

One of the practical tips that I talk about in the mini workshop is bringing mini moments of self-care into your day in the summer holidays, and I’d love to support you in doing this.

I’ve created the Bespoke Self-Care Plan for Mums - a 12 week completely personalised ‘done for you’ self-care plan which is going to support you in:

  • building up a daily self-care habit over 12 weeks

  • feeling happier and calmer because your wants and needs are being met too

  • swapping your overwhelm, mum guilt and anger for calm and compassion, because you are taking time out for you too

I’ve got space for 3 mums to start this plan with me, over the summer

I’ve got capacity for 3 mums to start the Bespoke Self-Care Plan with me over the summer - if you sign up by Sunday 7th July, I can guarantee that I’ll have your Bespoke Self-Care Plan ready for you by the start of the summer holidays on Monday 22nd July. Just get in touch by DM or comment below to reserve your spot.

The Bespoke Self-Care Plan is £100 for the full 12 weeks and you can pay in full or in instalments of 2 x £50 or 4 x £25.

You can find all of the details here.

I can’t wait to support you in bringing more self-care into your summer!

My favourite Substack posts this week

What have been your favourite Substack reads this week?

Thank you for reading and I’ll be back on Sunday morning with the next interview in my Motherhood and Creativity, which this week will be with

from .

5 Comments